Karolina Pliskova Savagely Destroyed An Umpire’s Chair After Getting Shafted By a Bad Call

Tennis umpires for the upcoming French Open were sent a message on Wednesday: If you wrong former No. 1 Karolina Pliskova, she will wreck your ****.

Poor Karolina lost in controversial fashion to Maria Sakkari in the second round of the Italian Open after an overhead smash was incorrectly ruled out by umpire Marta Mrozinska. The Hawkeye system isn’t used on clay, so she had to play on and was broken shortly after.

Maria prevailed in three sets (3-6, 6-3, 7-5), which led to Karolina’s glorious outburst which featured a fake handshake followed by repeated racket strikes to the side of the umpire’s chair:

Now this is how you send a message the ump:

Karolina’s coach, Tomas Krupa, was equally peeved about the call and dished out a middle finger for the camera:

Karolina’s sister, Kristyna, also went on the offensive and called for Mrozinska to be blacklisted:

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment